(For the Japanese version of this article)

The 31th Leadership Program on Japan (FY2004) [September 6-11, 2004]

The 31th Leadership Program on Japan (FY2004)


IIST held its 31th leadership Program from September 6 to 11, 2004, in which 15 opinion leaders participated from abroad.

Date: September 6 (Monday) - 11 (Saturday), 2004

Invited participants

15persons (For details, please see bottom of page.)

Visited places

-Presentation on Japanese Economy
Mr. Risaburo Nezu, Senior Managing Director, Fujitsu Research Institute

-Presentation on Japanese Politics
Mr.Nobuhiko Suto, Member of the House of Representatives, the Democratic Party of Japan

-Presentation on Japanese Market Mr. Glen Fukushima, Executive Officer, Co-President of NCR Japan, Ltd.

-Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry (METI)
-Presentation on Japan’s Economic and Industrial Policies
Mr. Kazumasa Kusaka, Vice Minister.METI

-Presentation on Japanese Society
Ms. Fumie Kumagaya, Ph.D., Professor of Sociology, Graduate School
of International Cooperation and Dept. of Foreign Studies, Kyorin University

-Presentation on Japanese Culture
By Ms. Fran..oise Mor..chand-Nagataki, Visiting Professor, Kyoritsu
Women’s University

-Sony Media World


-Toyota Motor Corporation

-The Sites of.. the 2005 World Exposition Aichi

-Rohm Co., Ltd.

-Watabun Co., Ltd.

Reception Presentation

Invited participants

1. Mr. Georg Michael KARABACZEK (Austria)
(Director Products, Member of the Board of Austrian Trade, Austrian Federal Economic Chamber-Austrian Trade)

2. Mr. Pierre SAUVE (Canada)
(Consultant, World Bank Institute)

3. Mr. Matthew TAYLOR (Canada)
(Senior Manager, Wilson & Partners LLP)

4. Mr. Christian BECHON (France)
(Magistrate Senior Auditor, French Court of Accounts)

5. Ms. Caroline GAILLOCHET (France)
(Deputy Director-General, Invest in France Agency)

6. Dr. Friederike BOSSE (Germany)
(Director Regional Coordination, Federation of German Industries)

7. Count Alexander Graf LAMBSDORFF (Germany)
(Member, European Parliament)

8. Mr. Sanjay TREHAN (India)
(Chief of Internet, HT Media Ltd.)

9. Mr. Albert MUMMA ODUOR (Kenya)
(Senior Lecturer, Nairobi University)

10. Ms. Irina GORBULINA (Russia)
(President, Russian Academy of Business and Commerce)

11. Mr. Andrei Alexandrovich LUBALIN (Russia)
(General Director, Trade and Investment Development Agency, Ministry of Economic Development and Trade of Russian Federation)

12. Mr. Martin HERB (Switzerland)
(Attorney at Law, Partner, Herb Takata Attorneys at Law)

13. Mr. Techa BOONYACHAI (Thailand)
(Director and Deputy-Secretary General, The Thai National Shippers’ Council)

14. Ms. Laurel REINER (America)
(Founder, Languages Services, Inc.)

15. Mr. Michael ZIELENZIGER (America)
(Visiting Scholar, Institute of East Asian Studies, University of California, Berkeley)

Related article

The 31st Leadership Program on Japan Insights and impressions

International Exchange Dept.

(For the Japanese version of this article)

| Top Page | Category: Invitation of Opinion Leaders |
Back number Search (FY2011- IIST e-Magazine):| Category Search | Keyword Search | Article List |
Back number Search (FY2001-FY2010 IIST WORLD FORUM Mail Magazine): | Keyword Search | Article List |